35 - 030380
35 - 030380

Down Home Blues

  • Artist: Wall, Noah
  • Format: CD
  • Speciality: Binaural
  • Order No.: 030380
  • Release Date: 17.06.2016
  • Label: Chesky
  • Genre: Folk

Those that follow Chesky Records closely will recognize the voice of Noah Wall from our previous recording, From The Mountaintop. Now back with her own band, Noah Wall lets her voice shine through on this stunning example of classic Folk sensibilities with a modern twist. Down Home Blues mixes traditional Folk songs with new original material showcasing Wall’s songwriting as well as vocals.

Noah is also the lead singer, fiddler, and founding member of the award winning acoustic band ""The Barefoot Movement."" Now based in Nashville, TN, the group continues to rack up the miles, touring both domestically and internationally. Wall's songwriting skills can be heard in the majority of the band's original material, which has been compiled onto three full length albums. The group's notoriety continues to grow through features in such publications as Country Weekly Magazine,, CMT Edge, and In 2014, they were presented with the Momentum Award for Band of the Year by the International Bluegrass Music Association. Declared ""one of the most promising bands on the bluegrass scene"" by CMT, the band is still going strong, bringing shoe-less excitement to every performance.

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool music ever recorded.


Noah Wall - Vocals

Tommy Norris - Mandolin, Guitar

Ariel de la Portilla - Upright Bass

Ed Snodderly - Guitar, Banjo, Resonator, Dobro, Vocals, Lead Vocals on 'Trouble in Mind'

Chuck Palmer - Percussion

  • Down Home Blues
  • Sittin’ On Top of the World
  • Parchman Farm
  • Blow Top Blues
  • Nobody’s Fault But Mine
  • St. Louis Blues
  • Down by the Riverside
  • Crazy Blues
  • Swimming in the Blues
  • Death Don’t Have No Mercy
  • Mama Doo Shee
  • Red Hot
  • St. James Infirmary
  • Battle of Jericho
  • Nobody Knows You
  • Trouble in Mind