Singer / Songwriter
35 - 0366208
  • Artist: Pollina, Pippo
  • Format: CD
  • Order No.: 0366208
  • Release Date: 07.01.2022
  • Label: Jazzhaus Records
  • Genre: Singer / Songwriter
  • Hier geht`s zur Produktseite:

Canzoni Segrete


The new album "Canzoni segrete" is about the power of music, the consequences of prosperity, about a strange plague and changing passions, about dreams, hopes, disappointments. The songs have their roots in recent decades, "Leo"– adapted in 1994 from the French original by Georges Moustaki – being one example. Predominantly, however, they were written during the months between January 2019 and June 2020. Recorded in studios in Italy, France, Germany and Switzerland, the album turned into a profound project that challenged Pippo Pollina as a composer and poet, but also as a thinker, musician and arranger.

With a rough and at the same time sonorous voice, Pippo Pollina rejoices and argues, chats and reflects. At times with a touch of the laconic, but never without a fundamental reverence for the beauty of sound and the power of art, in the knowledge that music is a gift. That is the foundation, despite all doubts, for an ambitious, mature and coherent album, which Pippo Pollina will bring to the stage from the beginning of 2022, culminating in a grand finale in the Verona Arena in August 2023.

  • Una musica anche domani
  • Di come quando cristo fuori piove
  • Scacciaferro
  • Guarda scende la neve
  • Come una felicita improvvisa
  • Abbiamo tutti
  • Prendile se vuoi
  • Senti le cicale
  • Pizzolungo
  • Leo
  • Immaginarti
  • Dove ti nasconderai
  • Tutto chiuso
  • Un'altra vita