North Amerika
35 - 030388
North Amerika
35 - 030388

Made In Brooklyn

  • Artist: McEuen, John
  • Format: CD
  • Speciality: Binaural
  • Order No.: 030388
  • Release Date: 21.10.2016
  • Label: Chesky
  • Genre: North Amerika

Made in Brooklyn, the new album from Nitty Gritty Dirt Band founder, John McEuen, is coming your way on September 30th via Chesky Records. The album is a time capsule of American Roots music that features guest performances from the likes of Steve Martin, David Bromberg, David Amram, John Carter Cash, and a dozen other well known stars of the genre. Featuring both original material from John, as well as unexpected covers such as Warren Zevon's ‘Excitable Boy, this 16 track extravaganza will not disappoint.

Part of the Chesky Binaural + Series, all recorded with a single microphone, the band appears right before you with this spacious, lush and multi-dimensional recording. Now headphone users will hear the same three-dimensional sound and imaging as audiophiles have for the past 25 years with Chesky Recordings. Also these new Binaural+ Series albums capture even more spatial realism for the home audiophile market, bringing you one step closer to the actual event. You will hear some of the most natural and pure cool music ever recorded.

  • Brooklyn Crossing
  • My Dirty Life and Times
  • Travelin' Mood
  • She Darked The Sun
  • Miner's Night Out
  • Excitable Boy
  • My Favorite Dream Intro
  • My Favorite Dream
  • I Still Miss Someone
  • Jules' Theme
  • Blue Ridge Cabin Home
  • Acoustic Traveler
  • Mr. Bojangles
  • I Rose Up
  • The Mountain Whippoorwill
  • Bojangles Conversation