34 - 01690971
34 - 01690971

Live in London - The 30th Anniversary Concert

  • Artist: Incognito
  • Format: LP Audiophile
  • Speciality: Audiophile LP (Vinyl)
  • Order No.: 01690971
  • Release Date: 25.11.2016
  • Label: inakustik
  • Genre: Funk

Incognito – far more than just a band.

The sound visionary Jean-Paul ‘Bluey’ Maunick has been pioneering in the mercurial acid jazz scene, and as a talent factory, Incognito has rolled out the red carpet for vocal prodigies, such as Jocelyn Brown and the best musicians from the British groove community. Short-lived musical trends have done nothing to damage the popularity of this multi-cultural band with their driving rhythms and elegant melodies and they have become a trademark all over the world, especially live.

In this vein, Bluey Maunick celebrated Incognito’s 30th birthday on stage at the London INDIGO2 with a thrilling concert in summer 2009. It was a fantastic night: with their blend of soul and jazz, funk and fusion almost 30 musicians, with several surprise guest appearances, electrified the audience. Thanks to the contagious energy and the virtuoso solo numbers, each song became something special. And as if this band hadn’t given us enough variety already, the strings of the Millenia Ensemble provided a delightful additional interplay of sound.

Incognito didn’t just celebrate 30 years of first-rate music and continued success with this performance – they also gave their fans an unforgettable gift.

• DMM direct cut from 24/48 Hi-Res Master

• 180 gr Audiophile Pressing

  • Talkin' Loud
  • Step Aside
  • Jacob's Ladder
  • Get Into My Groove
  • Ain't No Mountain
  • Always There
  • Colibri
  • Still A Friend Of Mine
  • Can't Get You Out Of My Head
  • Deep Waters
  • Don't You Worry 'Bout A Thing
  • Everyday
  • Wild And Peaceful
  • I Hear Your Name
  • Nights Over Egypt