34 - 0622047
34 - 0622047

Life Is A Bitch (180g LP)

  • Artist: Allison, Luther
  • Format: LP Audiophile
  • Speciality: Audiophile LP (Vinyl)
  • Order No.: 0622047
  • Release Date: 27.11.2020
  • Label: Ruf Records
  • Genre: Blues

Everyone who thinks the blues is yesterday's news will soon be taught better by Luther Allison's rousing interpretation. On this record, recorded in 1984, the singer and guitarist presented a mixture of catchy blues melodies, timelessly up-to-date lyrics and a sparkling rhythm that was convincingly performed by everyone involved. To his regular blues band, Allison added a five-piece brass section for some tracks of this production, which provides orchestral sounds and gives the music even more emphasis. Engineered and Mixed at Plus Trente Studios, Jan. 21, 1984 - Feb. 12, 1984 / Digitally mastered at Translab Studios.

  • Backtrack
  • Life Is A Bitch
  • Reaching Out
  • Parking Lot
  • Serious
  • Just Memories
  • Should I Wait
  • Let's Try It Again
  • We're On The Road